College Style: OOTD

Do you have that one piece of clothing that makes you feel so glam that you believe  you’re  the long-lost Kardashian sister? For me, that’s my faux-fur vest. After years and years of saying how much I wanted one, this past winter I finally joined the faux-fur vest club. But as the weather warmed up I feared that my days of walking around like a glamazon were over as my vest continually sat in in the back of my closet. That is, until I learned to style it for warmer weather. While I won’t promote wearing anything faux-fur in 90 degree weather, on breezy days styling this type of vest is as easy as sliding into a pair of high-waisted short and your favorite tank top, like I did for running errands today.

ootd 4

ootd 5

ootd 3

To finish off the look I wore high-top Converses, to dress the look down a bit  and my hair in my signature messy top-knot. As the summer continues I’ll be wishing for more breezy days so I can stay glam as fall approaches. Tell me what piece in your wardrobe makes you feel glamorous!

Leave a comment